Mindspace Counselling CPCAB Training
Phone:

01256 423892

Email:

CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills

Course Length:

24 Sessions

Course Price:

£690 per person

Course Timings:

See Below

Course Location:

Online or Basingstoke

Start/End Date:

See Below

Awarding Body:

CPCAB

Essential Course Information:

Course Summary

This qualification is designed to give learners the underpinning knowledge, skills and competencies to use counselling skills ethically and safely in a variety of contexts and roles.

This qualification is for:
- Those starting the first level of training as a professional counsellor
- Those who want to learn counselling skills in other helping roles
- Those seeking development of their interpersonal skills

This qualification could lead to employment or increase employability for those whose role is to support others in e.g. health and social care work, teaching and learning, advocacy and mediation, support and project work, other helping roles. It provides additional skills for those already in employment likely to lead to increased opportunities for promotion and advancement.

Topics Covered

By the end of the course, candidates shall have greater awareness, understanding and skills in enabling them to:

- Use counselling skills ethically and safely
- Establish and sustain the boundaries of the helping role
- Work empathically as a helper
- Focus on the helpee’s needs and concerns
- Use self-awareness in helping work
- Use a range of counselling skills to facilitate the helping interaction
- Use feedback and reflection to enhance counselling skills

Entry Requirements

There are no minimum entry requirements for this course however you may wish to undertake the 10-week CPCAB Level 2 Award in Introduction to Counselling Skills as this course builds upon this initial learning.

Students must be aged 18 or over.

Assessment Process

Students are assessed through short written assignment tasks (e.g. a weekly reflective journal) as well as tutor and peer observed active listening skills practice.

Further Training

On completion of this qualification, you are eligible to apply for our CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies, which further develops use of counselling skills and is the next step for those wishing to continue their training, with a view to qualifying as a counsellor.

How to Apply

To apply for this course, click the 'Apply Now' button on this page, or head to our application form here.

Upcoming Course Dates

We have two upcoming courses:

March 2024 - in Basingstoke (details below)
September 2024 - Online (details below)

-------------
March 2024 (In Basingstoke - Mondays 5:30pm to 9:30pm plus three Saturday workshops 09:30am to 5pm):

- Monday, March 18, 2024
- Monday, March 25, 2024
- Saturday 6th April (first Saturday workshop)
- Monday, April 8, 2024
- Monday, April 15, 2024
- Monday, April 22, 2024
- Monday, April 29, 2024
- Monday, May 13, 2024
- Monday, May 20, 2024
- Saturday 1st June (second Saturday workshop)
- Monday, June 3, 2024
- Monday, June 10, 2024
- Monday, June 17, 2024
- Monday, June 24, 2024
- Monday, July 1, 2024
- Saturday, July 6, 2024 (final Saturday workshop)
- Monday, July 8, 2024
- Monday, July 15, 2024
- Monday, July 22, 2024
- Monday, July 29, 2024

--------------------------
September 2024 (Online - Mondays 5:45pm to 9:30pm):

- Monday, September 2, 2024
- Monday, September 9, 2024
- Monday, September 16, 2024
- Monday, September 30, 2024
- Monday, October 7, 2024
- Monday, October 14, 2024
- Monday, October 21, 2024
- Monday, November 4, 2024
- Monday, November 11, 2024
- Monday, November 18, 2024
- Monday, December 2, 2024
- Monday, December 9, 2024
- Monday, December 16, 2024
- Monday, January 6, 2025
- Monday, January 13, 2025
- Monday, January 20, 2025
- Monday, February 3, 2025
- Monday, February 10, 2025
- Monday, February 17, 2025
- Monday, March 3, 2025
- Monday, March 10, 2025
- Monday, March 17, 2025
- Monday, March 24, 2025
- Monday, March 31, 2025

Apply

Register your interest in this course by completing the application form available via the button below.
Social Share
Mindspace College

Mindspace College

We deliver a range of specialist courses specifically for the counselling professions. Why not stay in touch by following us on one of our social media channels below:

Apply

Register your interest in this course by completing the application form available via the button below.