Mindspace Counselling CPCAB Training
Phone:

01256 423892

Email:

CPCAB Level 3 Certificate in Counselling Studies

Course Length:

24 Sessions

Course Price:

£995 per person

Course Timing:

Wed 5:45pm-9:30pm

Course Location:

Online via Zoom

Start/End Date:

September 2024

Awarding Body:

CPCAB

Essential Course Information:

Course Summary

This qualification is intended for candidates who have already acquired a recognised qualification in counselling skills and want to:

- Take the next step in training to become a counsellor
- Learn more about counselling theory, ethics and mental health

This qualification does not lead to employment. It is designed as a pre-practitioner training for professional counselling qualifications, but it could also lead to employment in a related field.

Topics Covered

By the end of the course, candidates shall have greater awareness, understanding and skills in enabling them to:

- Prepare to work within an ethical framework for counselling
- Understand the counselling relationship
- Understand difference and diversity issues to develop empathic understanding
- Work within a user-centred approach to counselling
- Use counselling theory to develop self-awareness in counselling practice
- Understand theories of counselling and mental health
- Use feedback, reflection and supervision to support counselling studies

Entry Requirements

To be eligible for this course, you must either:

- Have completed (or be due to complete) the CPCAB Level 2 Certificate in Counselling Skills or
- Have undertaken equivalent recognised counselling training of at least 75 hours and above.

Students must also be aged 19 or over.

Assessment Process

Students are assessed through short written tasks (e.g. a weekly reflective journal), case presentations and professional practice presentations.

Further Training

Upon completion of this course, students are eligible to apply for the CPCAB Level 4 Diploma in Therapeutic Counselling

How to Apply

To apply for this course, click the 'Apply Now' button on this page, or head to our application form here.

Upcoming Course Dates

Starting September 2024 (Online - Wednesdays 5:45pm to 9:30pm):

Wednesday, September 4, 2024
Wednesday, September 11, 2024
Wednesday, September 18, 2024
Wednesday, October 2, 2024
Wednesday, October 9, 2024
Wednesday, October 16, 2024
Wednesday, November 6, 2024
Wednesday, November 13, 2024
Wednesday, November 20, 2024
Wednesday, December 4, 2024
Wednesday, December 11, 2024
Wednesday, December 18, 2024
Wednesday, January 8, 2025
Wednesday, January 15, 2025
Wednesday, January 22, 2025
Wednesday, February 5, 2025
Wednesday, February 12, 2025
Wednesday, February 19, 2025
Wednesday, February 26, 2025
Wednesday, March 5, 2025
Wednesday, March 12, 2025
Wednesday, March 19, 2025
Wednesday, March 26, 2025
Wednesday, April 2, 2025

Apply

Register your interest in this course by completing the application form available via the button below.
Social Share
Mindspace College

Mindspace College

We deliver a range of specialist courses specifically for the counselling professions. Why not stay in touch by following us on one of our social media channels below:

Apply

Register your interest in this course by completing the application form available via the button below.